Patient Written Testimonials

Return to list

Get To The Root of the Issue

My experience with the Amen Clinic is very positive. My kid was treated before by the best professional on ADHD for the first 6 years of treatment, after seen not success with standard ADHD medicine I started the Amen Clinic path, which is expensive, but they really got to the root of the problem; I could have tried all the medicine in the market, but her problem finally find a solution/ treatment when we knew what we were against. Dc Cornish (Reston, VA), infectiology’s is a living library of knowledge regarding what my kid has and suffered, very knowledgeable and always working with the family to treat my kid and achieve her best outcome. Dc Rosario (Miami) is wonderful as well, always treating her based on her responses / analysis and results and not just adding one more pill. I can go on and on, but to be clear, if you want to know the ROOT of the problem, here is the place to start. Take it as an investment, knowledge is all.

My experience with the Amen Clinic is very positive. My kid was treated before by the best professional on ADHD for the first 6 years of treatment, after seen not success with standard ADHD medicine I started the Amen Clinic path, which is expensive, but they really got to the root of the problem; I could have tried all the medicine in the marke...Read More

- Candela Rapela

Waking Up With A Smile!

Melanie was born with a TBI which led to many complications from that injury and, what had become a 40-year medical mystery. It is just now, since being seen at Amen Clinic, that her medical mystery is being solved. Growing up, Melanie lived at home and did well until her father passed away suddenly from a stroke – at which time Melanie’s behavior became out of control. The state (Georgia) ruled that she needed more care than I was able to provide at home since my husband was no longer here to help. Melanie was placed in a state-run facility at first and later moved to a host family situation. We went to see Melanie often and prayed for the day she would be able to return home because we were seeing her decline both medically and mentally.  I always brought this to the attention of her Case Managers and Support Coordinators, however, they just felt like my concerns were not valid and never took any positive actions to improve Melanie’s situation. Thankfully, Melanie was able to come home again in May 2023. Once home, Melanie had many medical issues that her previous doctors, our local doctors, and our local hospital ER did not know how to treat, nor did they show a desire to treat them.  On one of our visits to the ER, the attending ER doctor said that I needed to find a local Psychiatrist to help with Melanie’s mental health issues as all her issues were mental health related. They said there was nothing medically wrong with Melanie. I called every Psychiatrist number they gave me, and no one would schedule Melanie for an appointment for various reasons. Finally, the last visit to the ER a new doctor was there, and he told me if I wanted to truly find answers, I needed to find a facility and have a qEEG and SPECT scan done. He advised me to do a Google search to find a facility that I felt would best help Melanie. Researching the internet brought us to Amen Clinics in Atlanta, Georgia.
 
I called the information number to Amen Clinics and had a very long discussion with one of their very kind and knowledgeable representatives, Eve . Explaining the entire 40-year history did take some time, but Eve listened to the entire story and then said she would be able to schedule an appointment and explained the entire process. She left no questions unanswered. I immediately felt relief from this phone call and knew this was the next step for Melanie.  When our call was finished, I had all the appointments necessary to begin the process of seeing Dr. Harkirat Kaur and complete the necessary tests scheduled.  I finally felt a sense of relief that we were on the right path to help Melanie.
 
Melanie first met Dr. Harkirat Kaur at Amen Clinics in July 2023; after her testing had been completed. When Melanie met Dr. Kaur she was in a wheelchair, as she had lost the ability to walk at that time.  Understand, Melanie was a young lady who used to love to hike and take many walks. At that time, Melanie also had a peg tube as she would lose the ability to eat and take medication orally from time-to-time. She also came home with high blood pressure that she did not have prior to leaving home, as well as many rashes.  Melanie’s left side was also very affected as well – she drooled from the left side of her mouth, she pocketed food on the left side while eating, and was unable to use her left arm or hand very well. When she was able to walk again, her gait was negatively affected from when she had originally left home.
 
After a very long discussion of Melanie’s history and reviewing the test results with Dr. Kaur we produced a treatment plan. We left that day with a feeling of hope for Melanie. Our hope was for Melanie to begin to feel better and to find answers on how best to help Melanie become healthy and happy once again. Every letter or call that I made to Dr. Kaur asking for help in between our appointments were always answered. We no longer felt alone in this journey.  
 
When Melanie began having grand mal seizures last September, Doctor Kaur knew there was some type of correlation between the seizures and Melanie’s medical history.  Dr. Kaur encouraged us to find out more about the seizures.  With the encouragement of Dr. Kaur, I scheduled an appointment to see a neurologist who specializes in seizures at Emory Brain Health Center.  Although we were not able to get in for six months, once we completed Melanie’s initial consultation/visit, Melanie was able to be scheduled for admission one month later for their 4 days video EEG testing.  It was during this testing that we were finally able to receive the answers we had been seeking for 40 years.  The results of the testing were that Melanie had an abnormal cvEEG EMU study. During the test, Melanie had three right posterior quadrant focal onset seizures. Melanie’s seizures then travel to the middle of her brain and end up on the left side of her brain.  Melanie’s seizures have been there since birth and have gone undiagnosed or misdiagnosed until now at the age of 40.  
 
The entire staff at Amen Clinics in Atlanta are extremely helpful and, more importantly, kind and accepting.  Each patient’s situation is different, and everyone is treated with kindness.  I have had the pleasure of speaking with other families while waiting to see Dr. Kaur and everyone has had the same experience with the support staff and physicians. Our Coach is Kennedy. She is always upbeat, cheerful, and ready to share her ideas in each session.  
 
Today Melanie is very different from the day she walked into the clinic in June 2023.  Since being a patient of Dr. Kaur’s, Melanie has been able to have her Peg Tube removed; hypertension is no longer an issue for her; Melanie has lost 30 pounds; she no longer needs her wheelchair; and Melanie’s left side is beginning to return to normal.  Melanie loves to take walks throughout the day once again and is so much healthier that we ever thought would be possible. Dr. Kaur, from the very beginning, has encouraged us to seek out opportunities that Melanie will enjoy since this will benefit Melanie’s overall health and happiness.  Melanie is currently participating in Horsemanship Lessons twice a week and absolutely loves them. This gives Melanie the opportunity to be outside (which she loves), as well as she gets to spend time with a horse named Luna.  Melanie has learned a lot about taking care of Luna and in doing this, it has helped Melanie’s motor planning skills to increase.  With the encouragement from Dr. Kaur, we will take Melanie to visit many state parks, botanical gardens, and various other mind stimulating activities this summer and beyond.
 
We feel like Melanie’s life is just beginning at the age of 40. Melanie finally has the right diagnoses, and this allows her medical team to accurately treat Melanie’s medical needs.  Melanie is a happier and healthier young lady and enjoying life each and every day.  We can see the changes in Melanie each day but, more importantly, Melanie sees these changes and knows more positive changes are in her future. Melanie wakes up each morning with a smile wondering what new adventure awaits her. With the help of Dr. Kaur, we have many adventures waiting for Melanie.

Melanie was born with a TBI which led to many complications from that injury and, what had become a 40-year medical mystery. It is just now, since being seen at Amen Clinic, that her medical mystery is being solved. Growing up, Melanie lived at home and did well until her father passed away suddenly from a stroke – at which time Melanie’s be...Read More

- Robin K.

The Best Hands Down

I can’t imagine that there’s a better doctor out there than Dr. Cornish. Instead of putting a bandaid on symptoms and overprescribing, Dr. Cornish is hyper-focused on addressing the ROOT of the issues. I came to her with insomnia– most doctors threw drugs at me, but she uncovered my extreme mold toxicity. She listens, believes, and educates her patients. It’s been a journey getting my body back in synch, and she has a plan with every step. If I come to her with a new issues, she knows exactly why I’m feeling that way, comes up with a detailed plan, and resolves the issue. To say that I trust Dr. Cornish is an understatement. She is the best of the best, hands down.

I can’t imagine that there’s a better doctor out there than Dr. Cornish. Instead of putting a bandaid on symptoms and overprescribing, Dr. Cornish is hyper-focused on addressing the ROOT of the issues. I came to her with insomnia– most doctors threw drugs at me, but she uncovered my extreme mold toxicity. She listens, believes,...Read More

- Kristen K.

Eternally Grateful

I cannot express enough gratitude for the life-changing experience I’ve had at Amen Clinic, all thanks to the exceptional care and expertise of Dr. Harki. The positive impact on my life has been nothing short of miraculous. From the very beginning, Dr. Harki approached my situation with a data-driven methodology, using a SPECT brain scan to uncover the root cause of my issues. This scan revealed overactivity in my frontal lobe, left temporal lobe, amygdala, and nucleus accumbens, as well as a rarely active cerebellum.

Armed with this information, Dr. Harki prescribed a comprehensive and personalized treatment plan that took a holistic medicine approach. She was able to pinpoint the specific anti-depressant medication that would work best for my unique brain chemistry, bringing the balance and relief I desperately needed.

The treatment went beyond just medication, as Dr. Harki also advised me to remove caffeine from my diet and adopt a clean eating regimen. She incorporated exercise, breathing exercises, and meditation as crucial components of my healing journey, and helped me establish a strong foundation for self-reflection.

As I navigated the challenges and changes in my personal life, the impact of the care I received at Amen Clinic and from Dr. Harki became abundantly clear. I truly believe I would not have been able to endure or handle everything without their support.

I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Harki and Amen Clinic to anyone seeking a compassionate, knowledgeable, and effective medical professional. The team at Amen Clinic has given me a new lease on life, and for that, I am eternally grateful.

I cannot express enough gratitude for the life-changing experience I’ve had at Amen Clinic, all thanks to the exceptional care and expertise of Dr. Harki. The positive impact on my life has been nothing short of miraculous. From the very beginning, Dr. Harki approached my situation with a data-driven methodology, using a SPECT brain scan t...Read More

Amen Clinics Atlanta Metro Area

May 1, 2023
Google Review

- Jonathan N.

Deep Gratitude

Dr. Chakra of Amen Clinics (Amarsh Chakraburtty M.D.) has been a life saving breath of fresh air on my decades long journey on “the cruise ship called Mental Health” (“Legion” reference). Working with Dr. Chakra and Amen Clinic with their use of the brain scan has been truly life changing for me in such a positive, productive way. With solid, physical, REAL scientific data of my brain combined with the vast knowledge, experience, and compassion from Dr. Chakra has opened up my daily life and future plans in a way I gave up on a long time ago. By having a clear, concise, and realistic view of what I have been struggling with for years has truly given back to me something I thought I would never experience again…independence, confidence, and most importantly HOPE. I look forward to tomorrow, next month, next year, and every year after that, that is something I had not felt in many years. I have been seeing him and working with Amen Clinic for over a year, and in that year I truly have not just reclaimed myself, but my life and my future. It’s a greater gift then I ever allowed myself to hope for in my previous decades of effort being bounced around from one mental health professional or institution to another. If you are hesitant to seek out the help from the Amen Clinic, Dr. Chakra, and there amazing staff ( I’m specifically talking about Jordan Moscow, but all have been amazing every step of the way) I understand, but please see past the monetary cost, previous disappointing and even harmful experiences with other so called professionals, I give my word that it has been the most liberating experience for myself. I truly don’t know a better way to express my specific experience besides with the brain scan, the guidance from Dr. Chakra, and most importantly the work I choose to do on a daily basis has TRULY LIBERATED me from my illness, and given me back something I thought impossible…my own free choice and decisive life. Nothing but deep gratitude and happiness towards Dr. Chakra and Jordan for being a part of my Phoenix rising. Live Long and Prosper.

Dr. Chakra of Amen Clinics (Amarsh Chakraburtty M.D.) has been a life saving breath of fresh air on my decades long journey on “the cruise ship called Mental Health” (“Legion” reference). Working with Dr. Chakra and Amen Clinic with their use of the brain scan has been truly life changing for me in such a positive, produc...Read More

Amen Clinics Atlanta Metro Area

April 8, 2023
Google Review

- Jon D.

Changed my life forever!

I Got my brain scanned and it changed my life forever. I love the regimen I was recommended and they delivered way beyond what I would expect. I am grateful for Dr. Chakra and his assistant Jordan. It was a pleasure to have gone through their services and Highly recommend Amen Clinics!

Amen Clinics Atlanta Metro Area

March 29, 2023
Google Review

- Brian B.

Amazing!

Dr Kaur is amazing!. She has excellent chairside manner. Very professional, is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She listens and responds to all of my concerns and many questions and takes the time to break them down so I understand. I appreciate the notes she gives me to take home as I may forget with mild TBI challenges.. She also communicates directly when necessary by phone which makes me feel like I am not just a number but that my concerns as a patient are valued and significant regarding my treatment .Her gentle demeanor is nurturing especially when the reason I am coming to Amen Clinic is because something is going on with my brain which controls every aspect of my existence and functioning.I thank God for her.

Dr Kaur is amazing!. She has excellent chairside manner. Very professional, is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She listens and responds to all of my concerns and many questions and takes the time to break them down so I understand. I appreciate the notes she gives me to take home as I may forget with mild TBI challenges.. She also communic...Read More

Amen Clinics Atlanta Metro Area

March 28, 2023
Google Review

- Trudy J.

Friendly and Professional

The office was very friendly and professional. They made the process very easy and I really appreciated their reminders for appointments. The staff answered all of our questions and never made us feel awkward for anything we asked. We are working with Dr. Johnson and really like him. He is very thorough and we never felt rushed. He is great about answering all of our questions and making sure that we fully understood what was taking place. He was compassionate and caring, traits that are important to have when dealing with patients (especially depressed patients). The only downfall is they don’t take insurance (which they are up front about from the beginning but it’s still rough). The price is high and you’ll more than likely have to spend more money when they decide on a treatment plan for you. However, again, they are up front and honest about this from the beginning, which you have to appreciate. They will give you a super bill to try for some reimbursement from your insurance. Overall, we are happy with the experience and looking forward to what’s to come.

The office was very friendly and professional. They made the process very easy and I really appreciated their reminders for appointments. The staff answered all of our questions and never made us feel awkward for anything we asked. We are working with Dr. Johnson and really like him. He is very thorough and we never felt rushed. He is great abou...Read More

- Kristy S.

Eternally Grateful

I came to the Amen Clinic in hopes that they could help me heal from debilitating anxiety and depression. After my brain scan, I was assigned to Dr. Chapek, N.D. He was extremely attentive, understanding and resourceful in suggesting various supplements and medications based on my scan results and physical/ mental symptoms. I was especially appreciative of his acceptance of suggestions made by another naturopathic doctor I was consulting. I felt he genuinely cared that I get better no matter who’s protocol I followed.

I also asked the clinic if they could recommend a counselor or therapist to help me cope with my mental/emotional symptoms of depression and anxiety. That is how I found Angela Barrus. She truly has a gift in understanding how to support clients at all stages of their emotional healing.

She is easy to talk to, compassionate, and non-judgmental. Her willingness to share her own personal experiences creates a safe space for self-exploration and healing of mind, body, spirit and emotions. Her gentle hypnotherapy techniques encouraged me to practice trusting my intuition which has proven to be invaluable in my self-healing. I also learned several calming exercises for anxiety which I continue to practice as needed.

I am eternally grateful to her for helping me remember who I am. Before starting with Angela, I had almost lost hope and my sense of self. Now I feel more confident and have greater self-worth.

Thank you for guiding me back to wholeness and giving me back my life

I came to the Amen Clinic in hopes that they could help me heal from debilitating anxiety and depression. After my brain scan, I was assigned to Dr. Chapek, N.D. He was extremely attentive, understanding and resourceful in suggesting various supplements and medications based on my scan results and physical/ mental symptoms. I was especially appr...Read More

- Anita

Highest Marks

As an RN for the past 42 years, I give the highest marks for everyone at the Amen Clinic. The location is convenient and beautiful, and they have gone out of their way to provide a relaxing, soothing environment. The entire SPECT scan process is easy and painless. It does make you wonder how other MD’s treat a brain without actually seeing it. The entire staff is caring, patient centered and very professional. You can tell that they enjoy their work and enjoy the Helpers High at providing such wonderful care for their patients.I would highly recommend the Amen Clinic to anyone searching for an answer for behavior or brain health issues, as well as to those who want to enhance their cognitive functioning and live their best life.And, what an amazing staff! Thank you to Kevin for being so helpful and encouraging, to Leann for her skill and professionalism, to Nelly for her insight and caring and to Maia and Tobey for all they do to enhance the patient experience. Special thanks to Dr Creado for all he does to improve lives!

As an RN for the past 42 years, I give the highest marks for everyone at the Amen Clinic. The location is convenient and beautiful, and they have gone out of their way to provide a relaxing, soothing environment. The entire SPECT scan process is easy and painless. It does make you wonder how other MD’s treat a brain without actually seeing...Read More

Amen Clinics Chicago Metro Area

February 18, 2020
Google Review

- Mary T.

Worth The Money

Totally worth the money, You get exactly what you are paying for Answers and positive results if you follow the medical advice given. I would recommend Amen Clinic to any family struggling with depression/autism or any kind of medical mystery no one “is helping with”. Thank you Amen for helping us out of our darkest pit.

Amen Clinics Chicago Metro Area

October 19, 2019
Google Review

- Me CR

Wonderful Experience

Such a wonderful experience. The staff was kind and friendly, and Dr. Ali was thorough and extremely informative. The scans showed us why my son has been having the symptoms he has for so many years and for the first time we are hopeful for him to be able to make the changes he needs to make to succeed in life. He is finally on the path to healing! The fact that they are willing to try supplements before medication is so amazing in this day and age of pill pushing. We feel so blessed to have had this experience.

Such a wonderful experience. The staff was kind and friendly, and Dr. Ali was thorough and extremely informative. The scans showed us why my son has been having the symptoms he has for so many years and for the first time we are hopeful for him to be able to make the changes he needs to make to succeed in life. He is finally on the path to heali...Read More

Amen Clinics Atlanta Metro Area

February 18, 2019
Google Review

- Valerie B.

12 Week Journey

I want you to know that the Amen Solution program is awesome and I’m growing everyday by participating in the 12 Week Journey. You are truly helping me get my life back after an injury last year and chronic stress. I AM GETTING MY LIFE BACK! It is a lot of work but with the guidance in the 12 Week Journey and The Amen Solution, and a lot of reading and hard work on my end…IT IS HAPPENING!

A sincere thank you!


- Natalie

Helpful Brain Scan

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for your incredible program. I had my brain scan 1 month ago and the progress has been nothing short of amazing. My impulsive eating of bad carbs later in the day has totally subsided and as of today I am officially the leanest I have ever been. My ability to retain and remember things has drastically improved as well. Simple things like remembering where I parked my car the night before is easy for me to recall. I also enjoy actually retaining the information I read in books, and I can now have intellectual conversation and healthy debates on topics without memory lapses leading to complete frustration. I cannot thank you enough for everything, so far.

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for your incredible program. I had my brain scan 1 month ago and the progress has been nothing short of amazing. My impulsive eating of bad carbs later in the day has totally subsided and as of today I am officially the leanest I have ever been. My ability to retain and remember things has drastically...Read More


- Brad B.

A Real Chance at Life

After years of special diets, full-body detox programs, tri-athlete like training, self-medication and traditional psychiatric care, I came to Amen Clinics in June of 2010 having lost almost all hope of finding answers to a life that was quickly coming to its end.

Since my teenage years and before, I had trouble with focus, concentration, memory, verbal expression and serious mood instability. These would increase and decrease overtime but would never go away completely.

These afflictions kept me from developing anything but very superficial relationships with my peers at every stage of development and into my adult years.

Seeking out care from doctors was something I never considered due to a deep distrust which formed after experiencing, as a teenager, abuse in a private mental health facility. In addition to this abuse, they had, without ever talking with me, already come to some conclusions about me.

Amen Clinic’s new patient intake process was so perfect for me. I got the clear sense that they were making every effort to “listen” to me first. The incredible depth, breadth and simplicity of their web-based intake process gave me every chance to communicate my situation clearly under no pressure.

I then spoke with their historian, Robert Gessler, who had already reviewed my background. With complete respect, patience and impressive insight he reviewed my history with me to provide me the opportunity to correct anything before making it final.

As a reclusive systems software engineer and familiar with the use of historical patterns to diagnose problems, I was encouraged to find that same approach taken at Amen Clinics. They compared my SPECT studies and comprehensive clinical data to their extensive database of 60,000+ sets of previous patient SPECT images and clinical data.

When I had my first meeting with a “doctor”, I was more at ease knowing that he had reviewed all this information in advance. He was ready to talk intelligently and efficiently about my newfound diagnoses and treatment plans. Dr. Johnson’s background in Neurology and Psychiatry paired with his genuine care, empathy, patience and sharp eye, proved the perfect match for me.
Because the results suggested an encephalopathic process, Dr. Johnson referred me to a world-class expert in rare infectious and autoimmune diseases that affect cognitive function.

My brain was discovered to have several viral infections very likely present from birth, which had grown to become what they are today: moderate to severe. My immune system was found to be severely weakened as well.

In my referral I found Dr. Amen’s passion for quality of care extends to those professionals who Amen Clinics will select in cases where other expertise is required.

While I still have a long way to go in the treatment for this infection, expertly targeted temporary treatments have enabled a comfortable minimal level of functioning and treatment for the infections have already begun clearing up other previously unexplained but now known-to-be-related long-standing health issues.

Because of Amen Clinics, the shroud of a life-long mystery has been lifted which in turn has given me a real chance at life and has allowed my children and I a precious chance to get to know each other all over again.

There is so much more I could say here and it is my sincere hope that Amen Clinics common sense approach and methods will become the standard for care in my lifetime.

I and my family owe a debt of gratitude to Amen Clinics that can never be repaid.

After years of special diets, full-body detox programs, tri-athlete like training, self-medication and traditional psychiatric care, I came to Amen Clinics in June of 2010 having lost almost all hope of finding answers to a life that was quickly coming to its end.

Since my teenage years and before, I had trouble with focus, concentration,...Read More


- John G.

Contact Us